Some help from my friends…


I’ve been thinking of the theme of this blog a lot recently—actually, since I started it up. I assumed it would take some time for a logical focal point to be revealed, and it has. I’m still not sure what that is.

At this point, I’m envisioning/fantastically self-describing as a sort of Iron-Chef-meets-ultimate-slacker-meets-expat-chick-with-a-heady-dash-of-nerdy-brain-food-and-anecdotes… I’m not sure that’s a sell, but it’s where I am at the moment.

I acknowledge this ‘blah’ lack of conviction and focus, which is why I’ve only sent the link of the blog to a small group of friends. I’m less self-conscious knowing that relaxed, supportive (and lets face it, not at all invested) people will, from time-to-time, remember to stumble over the the site and (hopefully) read a few blogs and give me some feedback and ideas. What would you like to see more of?

For a similar reason, I’ve left proper names (of people) off the site. Even my dog remains ‘dog’ or ‘puppy’ or ‘lil dude’… My shout-outs are to girlfriends in various cities. That might change eventually, but for now, I see no benefit to be added by a proper name or two.

To end, I’m including a touch of self-comfort, à la Rousseau.

However great a man’s natural talent may be,
the act of writing cannot be learned all at once.
— Jean Jacques Rousseau

Help a sista out and send a comment, rate a post, or give some other feedback when you have the time. It will help me learn this blogging thing just a little bit faster.

One thought on “Some help from my friends…

  1. OK- My comment is ……wait for it…..I love to read what you have to say. You have a quick wit, a way with words and a prospective that always makes me wonder….where did she get so insightful. I think you should just write what strikes your interest at the moment you sit down with fingers on the keyboard. Just write and trust what spews forth. You are amazing. Just do it.

Leave a Reply

