Got one egg? Have quiche! (One-egg Quiche recipe)


It sounds too good to be true, doesn’t it? A quiche not filled with 4 eggs and too much cream. A not-fat-bastard quiche. Mmmmm.

I was skeptical. I’d done vegan quiches in the past with Ener-G Egg Replacer, and those turned out surprisingly well. But a quiche with one egg white?

My gal pal in Azeitão and I were up to the challenge.

Verdict?

This quiche actually works… with only one egg white, some cheese, soymilk, and lots of veggies (plus a crust). Wow. This is a great I-wish-I-could-make-a-quiche-but-I’ve-only-got-one-egg save. Mine wasn’t all organic, didn’t use soy cheese, had no bacon, and used different veggies. I kept the 2 garlic cloves, though, and it really mattered. Delish. Verified by groovy American chicks; tested and approved by two groovy Portuguese dudes. Check it out:

Le spice rack in my groovy kitchen.
Carrot, leek, and courgette/zucchini

Our recipe was based on: http://www.steaks-guide.com/article-pages/health/healthy_organic_quiche_recipe.htm

The one-egg-white quiche (with a little bit of lambrusco), Portuguese-approved!
Leave a Reply

