Vegetable Week: It’s like Shark Week, but healthier (via Splash of Something)


Admittedly, what I love most about this post is the title. (“Live every week like it’s Shark Week”, said a wise man…) [See http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4obesVXWhjM for the reference. But I digress…]

However, I found Splash of Something on the Featured Bloggers list from Word Press, and she’s a good example from whom I can learn. Plus the roasted cauliflower looks great 🙂

Enjoy!

Vegetable Week: It’s like Shark Week, but healthier This week will go down in history as the week that Jared and I ate our weight in vegetables. OK, not really. But we made a mighty impressive effort, if I do say so myself. It all started with that veggie-filled garden minestrone soup earlier this week. Then there was Valentine’s Day dinner, which consisted of two roasted butternut squash — because we’re clearly addicted. Throw in some snacks, a few more lunches and a veggie-covered pizza, and I t … Read More

via Splash of Something

2 thoughts on “Vegetable Week: It’s like Shark Week, but healthier (via Splash of Something)

    1. 🙂 Thanks for visiting my budding site. 🙂 I’m really glad I stumbled onto yours– The Columbia Home resources are great (I never knew you could etch glass with a cream. Now I do.) …and (shocker), I grew up in the Midwest (Alton, Illinois, baby!), so I have another reason to appreciate your blog. That, and we both have dogbabies.

Leave a Reply

