Yummy, simple goodness: Boxty recipe from (gasp) Chow.com


I’m loving simple, wholesome goodness these days– perhaps I’m going through one of those stop-and-smell-the-roses phases?– and this recipe made me simultaneously smile and say “Oh yum!” aloud in a room with only myself and the Puppy. To be honest, when I saw “boxty”, I mistakenly thought of the Irish soda bread that I consumed by the pound (or kilo) while visiting Achill Island… but it was an innocent and happy mistake as there are clearly no losers here!

(I didn’t sleep much last night, so forgive the ramble. Or don’t. The Boxty makes up for it.)

Without further ado…. Boxty via Chow.com:

Boxty (Irish Potato Pancake) Recipe

Get the full recipe at http://www.chow.com/recipes/28172-boxty-irish-potato-pancake

4 thoughts on “Yummy, simple goodness: Boxty recipe from (gasp) Chow.com

    1. Thanks so much for the comment, Wools! I’m glad you like the recipe post! If you ever have suggestions or requests, please let me know and I’ll find recipes for you!

      Thanks for reading!
      Gradissima

  1. Uau this makes me want to run out and buy a big sack of potatoes- and a grater. I am starving. Must have worked up an apetite. And just who was the careless bastard keeing you awake all night??

Leave a Reply

