Dinner and a movie- quick ‘n’ dirty


My Man had a work dinner tonight, which meant Grandíssimo, Puppy, and I were left to our own culinary devices. Do I even need to mention that I decided to make something super-easy?

Let me summarize:
This led to this:

20120424-212550.jpg

I watched Bruce and Marie (Um Casal Surreal here in Portugal), which was a downer, and then balanced things out with an episode of Castle and some brownies.

Oh, yeah…I finally got around to making some experimental brownies this afternoon.

20120424-213700.jpg

20120424-213744.jpg

For a quinoa-based experiment, they aren’t bad…they turned out a little too ‘Asian’ for my liking, meaning they taste as though they were made with rice flour… Still, there is plenty of chocolate involved, and if you think you’d enjoy tapioca pudding brownies, they might be your thing…

Meanwhile, Grandíssimo is overtired and upset, so this post is getting cut short….

Leave a Reply

